Shallow–Daily Prompt

IMG_0679I love these verses of Psalm 42. 

Psalm 42: 6-8, 11

O my God, my soul is cast down within me;
Therefore I will remember You from the land of the Jordan,
And from the heights of Hermon,
From the Hill Mizar.

Deep (not shallow) calls unto deep (not shallow) at the noise of Your waterfalls;

All Your waves and billows have gone over me.
The Lord will command His loving kindness in the daytime,
And in the night His song shall be with me—
A prayer to the God of my life.

Why are you cast down, O my soul?
And why are you disquieted within me?
Hope in God;
For I shall yet praise Him,
The help of my countenance and my God.

It brings amazing joy and peace that passes all understanding to my heart to know that the deepness of God speaks to the deepest part of my heart.  As stated in the two scriptures below, Jesus and the Holy Spirit intercede for me.  How can I not love him, serve him, praise him, bring him glory, obey his word, and listen to his voice? I am certainly not perfect, but when I stay my mind on Christ and his word, I know I’m in the center of his will.

Romans 8:34 Who is he who condemns? It is Christ who died, and furthermore is also risen, who is even at the right hand of God, who also makes  intercession for us.

Romans 8:26  Likewise the Spirit also helps in our weaknesses. For we do not know what we should pray for as we ought, but the Spirit Himself makes intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered.

Waterfall above is Snoqualmie Falls in Western Washington. 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/shallow

 

6 thoughts on “Shallow–Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

