Bumble and Tailor–Daily Prompts

I have always felt like a fish out of water. I learned to swim at the age of five. And I begin competing at the age of eight. I was a lifeguard and a water safety instructor. So I’ve been around water on my life.


On land I bumble quite often. If there’s something that I can run into, I’ll do it. Bruises will show up at odd times and I won’t even know how the bruise happened. When I started falling in a more serious way about 15 years ago, I had an appointment with a neurologist. She said she had no idea why I was falling. Great!!

And when I bumble I fall spectacularly! One time while I was still wearing glasses, my glasses got all scratched up. That was before I had Lasik eye surgery (which I recommend highly). So I had to buy another pair of glasses for $400. Ouch!
I mentioned one other time on my blog a while back, that I was trying to put the window in my bedroom down for the evening. My bed is about 8 inches away from the wall. I had my right leg, which is my weak leg, on the floor between the bed and the wall. I had my left leg, my good leg, on the bed. As I started to get back on the bed using my right leg on the floor, I started slipping. I continued a very spectacular bumble. I ended up on my right side on the floor with my back up against the wall and my front up against the bed. I’m sure it was quite a sight! We had to call 911 for first responders to move my bed and get me off the floor! Pretty humbling!

Throughout my journey after my diagnosis with multiple sclerosis, I have had physical and occupational therapists tailor a home program for me. I also am able to continue to swim. Although my swimming certainly is not like I have been used to. And I try to do the home exercises at least four times each week. I strongly recognize exercise and therapy for everyone’s well-being. Not only does it keep me strong and active, it also helps my mental health and mood.

I am going to an assessment to determine whether I need hand controls on my car. After the assessment, I’m sure they will tailor a program and hardware to put in my car just for my strengths and weaknesses. This is going to be an interesting process! I will keep you all informed! The assessment is scheduled for the end of August.

Another new thing, that has nothing to do with bumble or tailor is that I am set for my first of Ocrevus infusion on Tuesday the 25th. I would appreciate all your prayers!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/bumble 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/tailor

24 thoughts on “Bumble and Tailor–Daily Prompts

Leave a Reply

