Tender–Daily Prompt

 

tender

When you hear the word tender, what do you think of?   A tender touch or look between a husband, and wife, a tender touch between mom and baby, a tender look from your pet when you are sick (I’ve experienced this),  or fill in the blank. When I hear the word tender I think immediately of my Lord and Savior. Consider these verses.

Luke 1:78 “Through the tender mercy of our God, With which the Dayspring from on high has visited us;”

Ephesians 4:32 “And be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God in Christ forgave you.”

Colossians 3:12 “Therefore, as the elect of God, holy and beloved, put on tender mercies, kindness, humility, meekness, longsuffering;”

Psalm 25:6 “Remember, O Lord, Your tender mercies and Your lovingkindnesses, For they are from of old.”

Psalm 40:11 “Do not withhold Your tender mercies from me, O Lord; Let Your lovingkindness and Your truth continually preserve me.”

Psalm 51:1 “Have mercy upon me, O God, According to Your lovingkindness; According to the multitude of Your tender mercies, Blot out my transgressions.”

Psalm 69:16 “Hear me, O Lord, for Your lovingkindness is good; Turn to me according to the multitude of Your tender mercies.”

Psalm 79:8 “Oh, do not remember former iniquities against us! Let Your tender mercies come speedily to meet us, For we have been brought very low.”

Psalm 103:4 “Who redeems your life from destruction, Who crowns you with lovingkindness and tender mercies,”

Psalm 119:77 “Let Your tender mercies come to me, that I may live; For Your law is my delight.”

Psalm 119:156 “Great are Your tender mercies, O Lord; Revive me according to Your judgments.”

Psalm 145:9 “The Lord is good to all, And His tender mercies are over all His works.”

That’s the kind of tender mercy I want.   And can experience every single day!  Praise God!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/tender

 

6 thoughts on “Tender–Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

