Crisp–Daily Prompt

autumnI love crisp apples. I love blueberry crisp dessert. I generally speak and write in a crisp manner, in other words, with no nonsense and concise.

But the crisp I want to talk about is the crisp air we have when autumn comes.  I love the invigorating, brisk, refreshing, exhilarating, and energizing air and atmosphere.   Fall is my favorite season.  I love the winter too, but I really like the fall! Summer is too hot and spring usually comes pretty fast after winter, going from cold to hot way too quickly. I love sweater weather and rarely use a winter coat.

Why do I like a crisp autumn?  According to National Multiple Sclerosis Society “many people with MS experience a temporary worsening of their symptoms when the weather is very hot or humid, or when they run a fever. These temporary changes can result from even a slight elevation in core body temperature (one-quarter to one-half of a degree). An elevated temperature further impairs the ability of a demyelinated nerve to conduct electrical impulses.”  That definitely describes the effects I experience.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/crisp

10 thoughts on “Crisp–Daily Prompt

  1. I didn’t realize how badly the weather came into play for those with MS. Here in Florida, it is hot and humid at least 6 months out of the year. The cooler weather is definitely a reprieve, but no wonder you enjoy the crispness of Fall. And I am with you on crisp apples (I love Granny Smith apples!) and blueberry crisp.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

