Portion–Daily Prompt

portion
I love the word portion!!

Isaiah 61:7
Instead of your shame you shall have double honor, And instead of confusion they shall rejoice in their portion. Therefore in their land they shall possess double; Everlasting joy shall be theirs.

 
Psalm 16:5 O LORD, You are the portion of my inheritance and my cup; You maintain my lot.

Psalm 73:26 My flesh and my heart fail; But God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.

Psalm 119:57  You are my portion, O LORD; I have said that I would keep Your words.

Psalm 142:5  I cried out to You, O LORD: I said, “You are my refuge, My portion in the land of the living.

Luke 6:38  Give, and it will be given to you: good measure (portion), pressed down, shaken together, and running over will be put into your bosom. For with the same measure that you use, it will be measured back to you.”

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/portion

9 thoughts on “Portion–Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

