Survive–Daily Prompt

When you’re diagnosed with a chronic illness, you have to come up with new ways to survive. I have found that I needed to meet the grief over losing independence and mobility with a positive attitude! Because if I didn’t, I would truly just be surviving. Instead I’m thriving! I’ve been able to turn “I used to be able to do that” to “I still have these strengths and skills” by relying on God’s strength, not mine. If you are interested in learning more about how I was able to find hope and victory, my book, Fearless, can be found WestBow Press, Amazon, or Barnes and Noble.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/survive

10 thoughts on “Survive–Daily Prompt

  1. Sovereignty in God, and His peace that surpasses all understanding. He said he will not give us anything we can’t handle. I have made the joke I must be a super hero then. Well with him in a way yes!! Keep on keeping on for your prize eternal. We tried and true and the victory all His for our story!! Praise God in the trials and tribulations!! Great write!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. What a joy this was to read. When I received my cancer diagnosis December 2015 (the day before Christmas!), I turned into wonder woman–even stronger than I was. And I am a strong woman. But I also became humbled and lost sight of what I thought was important. My talks with God always end with a prayer of thanks for what I have and for what He gives me. He is my strength. Good luck to us, Jo Ann.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for you for your inspirational writing and focusing on what you can do rather than remaining in the past and dwelling that ….I’ve done that before and it is the or one of the triggers of depression! Ps; I re- opened my blog. Hope you will wander by!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

