Maze–Daily Prompt

bible

Some people, maybe you, think the Bible is a maze with no way out.  Just a lot of switchbacks and dead ends.  Why do I believe in the Bible?

First of all, because the Holy Spirit in me testifies that it is the truth. It was written over a period of sixteen hundred years, it was written by forty different men, over 168,000 copies are sold or given away every day, and it has been translated into more that twelve hundred languages. There are seven hundred prophecies in the Old Testament that Jesus fulfilled in the New Testament, and it does not contradict itself from beginning to end.

From Genesis 1:1 to Revelation 22:21, the Bible can be summed up by, “For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life. For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but that the world through Him might be saved.” John 3:16-17

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/maze

4 thoughts on “Maze–Daily Prompt

  1. Wow, I really needed to see this post today. I, too, believe in the bible for all the reasons you stated. I have just been feeling lately like God thinks I can handle too many trials and I would like to come up for a breath of fresh air. However, when you quoted John 3:16, I was reminded that it is not about me at all. It has given me the strength to fight another day! Blessings

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I certainly understand that. I was just telling God the other day why do you think I can handle this! But he says that he doesn’t give us more than we can handle. And that’s why I say that MS means made strong (when I am weak He is strong!). Since He knows every hair on our head, I’m sure He knows everything else that’s going on in our bodies. We just need to keep our face towards His. That’s the only answer!

    Like

Leave a Reply

