seeking approval

I am still learning……

take a walk

I have seen a common theme behind the fear of pursuit; having had multiple conversations revolving around the idea of complacency all because failure grips us. But every bloom begins from a root and I believe many of us struggle with a broken one. We (I) am very much a reactionist. I look for approval in others- the smile after a joke, the concern from an idea, the confusion from an action. Craving and thriving off the reactions of those around me. It can be my motivation just as much as my crutch.

There was this particular day; a peculiar moment; without any substantial loss or gain at hand, that had my chest filling with air at max capacity. I couldn’t breathe or focus on the situation because the idea of letting this person down overwhelmed my entire being. For whatever reason this day I realized how often my heart…

View original post 405 more words

2 thoughts on “seeking approval

Leave a Reply

