Avid–Daily Prompt

avidI am an avid reader. Mostly I read Christian historical fiction. But I like others such as the late Maeve Binchy, John Grisham, David Baldacci, J A Jance, Karen White, Karen Harper, and even Nicholas Sparks.

When I moved from Montana to Seattle, I donated about 300 books. When I moved from Seattle to North Carolina, I donated about another 200. Before I received my iPad, I started using a Nook ereader.  

When I found out I could use my iPad as a Kindle, I started borrowing books from the library. I still buy a few, but mostly I borrow them from the library.  My mother and I can also be on the family plan through Amazon and share books back and forth.

Now that I’m retired I can read all day long. I don’t, but I certainly could!

My love of reading might have been a precursor to me writing a book. I don’t think if I didn’t like to read, I would have any interest in writing a book. Now I can understand at least a little of what others go through. It is a fun but frustrating process!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/avid

 

15 thoughts on “Avid–Daily Prompt

  1. I, too, am an avid reader. I love Christian fiction and read Peretti, Bunn, Eric M. Hill (new author for me) as well as any author who handles life events and this journey in a way that glorifies God. I started with Frank Peretti many moons ago and my first reads were “This Present Darkness” and “Piercing the Darkness.” He truly changed my perspective on spiritual warfare. Whenever I relocate, the first resources I pursue are a church and a library. I would not be the woman I am today without being an avid reader. Nothing like it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Vercellonopace,

      I noticed you’re an avid reader and have read Peretti. If you’re still interested in Spiritual Warfare, look into W. Franklin Lattimore’s series The Otherealm Saga. The 1st Book was Titled: Freedom Fight (it has since been re-titled). I have read all three and I couldn’t put them down once I stared reading. There are also some great books out there to help believers deal with Spiritual Warfare – I read three books in this category a few years back. Blessings, Kenzel

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Wow! That is a lot of books and a lot of reading. You read a lot and that must be why you are such a good writer and a thoughtful, understanding, compassionate and kind person. Plus, reading the bible is what helps you to be such a beautiful Godly woman. Hugs ❤ Sue

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

