10 positives about living with MS

Thinking about the friends that have come into my life since I was diagnosed with MS, I can definitely say they haven’t enriched my life to a great extent! I also would never have written a book if it weren’t for the MS diagnosis. Writing a book has always been something in the back of my mind, now it’s reality!

Dinosaurs, Donkeys and MS

A few weeks ago me and Dizzy did a blog post on 10 things about living with MS for MS awareness month. Living with any chronic illness is ridiculously difficult but I wanted to counter my 10 things about living with MS and think about the positives that come from it. Sometimes you do really have to look for them but they are there!

‘At every moment of our lives, we all have one foot in a fairy tale and the other in the abyss.’ – Paulo Coelho

  1. Trying different things. Having MS means I can’t always do the things I use to do but this does mean I’ve had time to discover new things! This has included blogging, photography, volunteering and my splashing around classes.

‘You have no idea what you’re capable of until you try.’ – Unknown

2. Appreciating yourself more and learning to looking after yourself. Having MS has taught me the importance of looking after myself…

View original post 641 more words

One thought on “10 positives about living with MS

Leave a Reply

