At the beach

642CECB2-EAFA-4EEB-B0CF-6EC2556F3A4CHi my blogger family!

We’re having a mini family vacation at Emerald Isle North Carolina. We are celebrating my niece’s 20th birthday and my mother’s 90th.  The niece that is came with my mother and I is my younger brother’s daughter. My older brother’s daughter and her family received the vacation voucher from her husband’s work.  My older brother, his wife, and his daughter and her family are with us as well.

It is right on the beach and just a few steps to the ocean. However, there are stairs down to the beach and then a sand dune to climb up and then over and down to the beach by the ocean. Since I am not able  to navigate that path, I won’t be going to the ocean.

However, I hope you enjoyed the pictures.   It was very foggy this morning, and the waves were crashing into the shore.

Although I live in North Carolina, I was rooting for Gonzaga last night. I’m so sorry they lost!

991D9CCF-5DD3-4865-A1DD-06DB68D69101

 

18 thoughts on “At the beach

    1. Yes the wind has been kicking up but it’s keeping the temperature just right 🙂 I’m sorry you can’t navigate down to the beach. At least you can see it, and there’s something about just looking at that pretty water that is so peaceful, and amazing.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s great y’all had a good time! You’re leaving just in time, it’s suppose to start storming here over the next few days. Of course, the weather down here is a little hard to predict. It will say rain, and we get none. It will say sunny and it will rain LOL.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I am sorry you couldn’t make it down to the ocean. I love your pictures. They brought me right to the ocean too. Thank you for your beautiful photos and post. I hope you had a wonderful and blessed vacation at such a beautiful location and with your family! It sounds amazing. Hugs. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

