Purple–Daily Prompt

lavendarI love the cover color purple! I have many pieces of clothing that are all shades of purple. Purple is a royal color. According to google, “The color purple has been associated with royalty, power and wealth for centuries. In fact, Queen Elizabeth I forbade anyone except close members of the royal family to wear it. Purple’s elite status stems from the rarity and cost of the dye originally used to produce it.” And “Tyrian purple (aka Royal purple or Imperial purple) is a dye extracted from the murex shellfish which was first produced by the Phoenician city of Tyre in the Bronze Age.”

The essential oil lavender is my favorite. I suffer from spasms and cramping due to my mixed up nerves caused by my multiple sclerosis. The lavender helps calm my muscles. I use it every day. I think I will always use it. The relief I get is very real! Not only does it calm my muscles, it is also considered a good aid to sleep due to its calming nature.

When I lived in Washington state I was fairly close to Sequim, Washington. They have a lavender festival every year. And wouldn’t you know it that I never went! That’s really crazy. How often do we get so wrapped up in what we’re doing that we don’t take time to be good to ourselves? I think too many times!

Let’s agree to be good to ourselves. Jesus tells us to love our neighbor as ourselves. As we find out more and more about how much God loves us, we can begin to love ourselves. And only then we can love others!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/purple

19 thoughts on “Purple–Daily Prompt

  1. Growing up in New Hampshire we had tons of lilacs. Another purple beauty. But I love lavender too. One time I was doing this project with a spiritual guide and I was to use chalk to draw this picture. I used a lot of purple and she asked why…I told her I was just drawn to it in the moment. She said purple means intuition, imagination and universal flow. That made me happy. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Good Morning,
        We have a few options, Jasmine is $100.66. You can become a wholesale member with the premium starter kit, join the essential rewards and “bank” points that you can use towards free oils.

        Like

  2. I love the color purple too…and the scent of lavender. Too bad you never made it out to that lavender festival in Washington! Yes, we can apply love to ourselves as God loves us. We need to take care of our needs too…

    Steve

    Like

  3. I, too, love purple… It reminds me of the beautiful Power and Majesty of Christ. πŸ’œ Thank you for always looking at, liking and commenting on ISAIAH 62 PRAYER MINISTRY. It means a lot. πŸ™‚

    Have a blessed day!! May you think of Jesus whenever you see purple 😊

    In Christ,
    Annalee

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I, too, love purple… It reminds me of the beautiful Power and Majesty of Christ. πŸ’œ Thank you for always looking at, liking and commenting on ISAIAH 62 PRAYER MINISTRY. It means a lot. πŸ™‚

    Have a blessed day!! May you think of Jesus whenever you see purple😊

    In Christ,
    Annalee

    Like

Leave a Reply

