Swarm–Daily Prompt

swarm

Last night it felt like I had a swarm of locusts around me as I was trying to sleep.  I had a long (couple of hours) period of time with intense spasms and cramping.    I also had a swarm of negative thoughts. I begin to think if the  words from James 5 which read “the effective, fervent prayer of a righteous man avails much” are true then there must be nothing good inside of me and I’m certainly not righteous. And then this morning there  was a wonderful post by Michelle Malone.  Of course, there is nothing righteous in me without the Father’s love, the sacrifice of Jesus and the indwelling of the Holy Spirit.  I just needed to be reminded!!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/swarm

4 thoughts on “Swarm–Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

