Desire–Daily Prompt

I desire to marry again. Tall, handsome, godly man!
I desire to eat chocolate every day. But only the 85% cocoa.
I desire to eat ice cream every day.
I desire to be 10 pounds lighter. (I guess those last two don’t go together, do they?)
I desire to be rich and famous.
I desire not to have multiple sclerosis with all the pain, spasms, cramping, bladder problems, cognitive issues, and muscle weakness.
I desire to sleep through the night eight hours at a time.
I desire to travel the world.
I desired to fly in a glider.
I desired to do a tandem sky jump.

More importantly I desire:
If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, you will ask what you desire, and it shall be done for you. By this My Father is glorified, that you bear much fruit; so you will be My disciples. John 15:7-8

Jesus says: Father, I desire that they also whom You gave Me may be with Me where I am, that they may behold My glory which You have given Me; for You loved Me before the foundation of the world. O righteous Father! The world has not known You, but I have known You; and these have known that You sent Me. And I have declared to them Your name, and will declare it, that the love with which You loved Me may be in them, and I in them.” John 17:24-26

But earnestly desire the best gifts. And yet I show you a more excellent way. Corinthians 12:31

I desire therefore that the men pray everywhere, lifting up holy hands, without wrath and doubting; 1Timothy 2:8

Yes, and all who desire to live godly in Christ Jesus will suffer persecution. But evil men and impostors will grow worse and worse, deceiving and being deceived. But you must continue in the things which you have learned and been assured of, knowing from whom you have learned them, and that from childhood you have known the Holy Scriptures, which are able to make you wise for salvation through faith which is in Christ Jesus. 2 Timothy 3:12-13

And we desire that each one of you show the same diligence to the full assurance of hope until the end, that you do not become sluggish, but imitate those who through faith and patience inherit the promises. Hebrews 6:11-12

Therefore, laying aside all malice, all deceit, hypocrisy, envy, and all evil speaking, as newborn babes, desire the pure milk of the word, that you may grow thereby, if indeed you have tasted that the Lord is gracious. 1 Peter 2:1-3

Yes and Amen!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/desire

8 thoughts on “Desire–Daily Prompt

  1. I believe with discipline following is possible….and take away from your write up is also what you stated below:

    I desire to eat chocolate every day. But only the 85% cocoa.
    I desire to eat ice cream every day.
    I desire to be 10 pounds lighter. (I guess those last two don’t go together, do they?)
    I desire to be rich and famous.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

