Check the Fruit!

Wonderful word for today!

Life Water

Related image

It always amazes me that people would carelessly commit their souls and their salvation to attendance in a building called a “church”, or to a man because of his self-given title. Or they trust the recommendation of a self-righteous beacon of “holiness”, who is esteemed amongst the religious. I am in no way suggesting that we forsake fellowship, or that we should not be open to the encouragement of others.  What I am suggesting, and even insisting, is that we be very, very cautious when it comes to our salvation.    1 John 4:1 says: “do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world”. The problem is that there are many who lay claim to faith in Christ Jesus, but they lack the knowledge that would enable them to test the spirit of…

View original post 699 more words

2 thoughts on “Check the Fruit!

  1. Amen. I am often ridiculed for the fact I rarely attend church. It is due to severe chronic health conditions and not lack of Faith. I consume the Word of God daily through reading, devotions, prayer and just living my life as a testimony to the work He has done in me and through me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

