Rhythmic–Daily Prompt

rhythmic

When I was 10, my parents made me choose between dance and swimming. I chose swimming. I am not really built like a dancer and I loved the water too much to not continue.

So I was an athlete not a musician. I can tap my foot to the beat of a song, but that is the extent of my rhythmic abilities! And I don’t sing loudly in church or other places because I can’t carry a tune.

What I like about King David in the Bible is that he adds psalmist and musician to his resume. I love ready the psalms, even though I can’t read them with the rhythmic cadence that they are meant to be sung.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/rhythmic

3 thoughts on “Rhythmic–Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

