Sunday Devotion

prayer

Father, You have given me a “spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of you.”.[i] Whether You roar like a lion,[ii] boom like thunder,[iii] or speak through Your still small voice,[iv] I pray You will continue to teach me and guide me. Help me always to see You as “Lord of lords and King of kings.”[v] Thank You that You have given me the ability to still enjoy exercise of the mind and body. Soften my heart so I may I give You all the glory, honor, and praise. You are Jehovah Nissi, You are my banner, and that banner over me is love.[vi] “Search me, O God, and know my heart; try me, and know my anxieties; and see if there is any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.”[vii] In Jesus’s name I pray, amen.

[i] Ephesians 1:17, [ii] Amos 3:8, [iii] Revelation 8:5, [iv] 1 Kings 19:12,[v] Revelation 17:14, [vi] Song of Solomon 2:4, [vii] Psalm 139:23-24

 

5 thoughts on “Sunday Devotion

  1. I am Jewish by birth but considered myself very unreligious my whole life until I started reading A course in Miracles. Things you write about are affirmations I do or read about in my workbook everyday same theme different wording. Makes me feel comforted. I like this one because everyday I surrender my fears,anxiety and judgment to god of my hold spirit.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

