Lush–daily prompt

img_0114Well I could talk about all the alcoholics in my family, which are many. But I prefer to see lush as a statement of God’s goodness in nature. The lush green is in the prolific trees and evergreens in both places where my heart is. I am currently visiting my children and grandchildren in Seattle. Washington is called the Evergreen State, because of the lush environment of evergreens. Although it’s winter now, in the spring you’ll see flowering trees, bushes and flowers everywhere. The rhododendrons here are amazing!

I currently live with my mother in North Carolina at a retirement community. North Carolina is also lush in the same ways that Washington is. But what I really love about North Carolina are the incredible colors in the fall. If you’ve never seen a North Carolina fall you definitely need to come and see for yourself!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/lush

4 thoughts on “Lush–daily prompt

Leave a Reply

