Filter

About 2 1/2 years ago, I came to be a caregiver/companion to my parents. My dad passed away about nine months after I arrived. I’m continuing to be a companion to my mother. She and I are totally different in the way we see things. So in order to be loving, kind and caring, I have to FILTER what I say when I’m around her. Otherwise we would get into long discussions about her opinion versus my opinion. And usually it’s not that important anyway.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/filter

2 thoughts on “Filter

Leave a Reply

