Blogger Recognition Award

screen-shot-2017-01-10-at-1-33-50-pm

The Rules:-
1. Write a post to show your award
2. Thank blogger(s) who nominated you & provide a link to their blog
3. Give a brief story of how your blog started
4. Give 2 pieces of advice for new bloggers
5. Nominate 15 bloggers of your choice for the award
6. Comment on each blog to let them know that you’ve nominated them & provide a link to your post.

Thank you so much to the Purple Almond!!

Thank you so much for the Purple Almond for awarding me the Blogger Recognition Award.  I started this blog this blog a very short time ago and it has been so much fun!!  The Purple Almond is a blog that discusses “food that heals mind, body and soul”.  As someone with a chronic disease, I have rethought my food intake and have seen some good results, so this blog is important to me personally.

I started my blog to draw attention to my diagnosis of Multiple Sclerosis at age 60 and to draw attention to the book I recently published titled, Fearless.  But it has gone way beyond my expectations!  I so very much appreciate other bloggers who deeply care about each other, including the Purple Almond (my favorite color and nut).

My advice to others would be, don’t give up and make sure you seek out bloggers that make you smile.  First of all, don’t give up.  Blogging can be a little overwhelming with all the likes and comments. Do what you can, don’t feel guilty for not blogging as much as anyone else.  We all have or own schedules!  But don’t give up!  It has been so much fun and you will have fun, too!

Secondly, seek out other bloggers who make you smile.  I might seem a little simple, but you won’t connect with everyone who blogs.  I seek out those who have similar interests and I enjoy reading their posts.  Don’t take up your valuable time with those you have no shared interests.

f7ae96e93a39d94996843472763f7adf

My nominations:

  1. PAWZ AND PRAY 
  2. Beholding Him Ministries
  3. My Loud Bipolar Whispers
  4. The Showers of Blessings
  5. Papberry
  6. Th3 Platform
  7. Kiss Goodbye to MS
  8. American Writers Exposed
  9. Dream Big, Dream Often
  10. Steps Times Two
  11. Life Water Fit
  12. Blog of a Mad Black Woman
  13. Tripping Through Treacle
  14. Invisible Illnesses
  15. Flying Through Water

8 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

    1. I know it was a little confusing for me too. I went to their blog contact page and wrote a short note saying that they had been nominated and it was my pleasure to do so and then gave them the link of my blog post. It seems to have worked OK. Blessings!!

      Like

    1. Hopefully I can figure out how to complete all of the information correctly. This is my first award and I am very honored by your nomination. Thank you very much. However, I think I am a little confused on how to complete everything, Hopefully I will do it correctly. I am going to try to follow your format as yours turned out very well. Hugs and blessings to you always and forever..

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

